The artist in you

In each one of us resides an artist.

Some of us have met her, came to know her and made love to her.  The rest of us have ignored her, suppressed her and denied her.

If you are of the former, your artist is waxing day by day.  And if you are of the latter, your artist is waning hour by hour.

If you are of the former, your artist feeds her soul to inspire.  And if you are of the latter, your artist wastes her soul to expire.

If you are of the former, your artist lives on after you.  And if you are of the latter, your artist deceases before you.

And you, have you met your artist yet?

7 comments
  1. Beautiful. I’m happy to say that I have indeed met my artist. 🙂

  2. Wonderful post. Been looking to reconnect with my artist. Reading this makes me feel closer. 😉

    • Thanks Guy. We all stray away from our artists at some points in our lives, but we should never ever allow ourselves to forget them!

  3. I agree with your sentiments – there is an artist in all of us. Art is much more than what is recognised as ‘art’. For example, some have the art of smiling – what great joy they spread.

  4. Yes, I met my artist, he’s a little boy who lives inside me! And I have to feed him, to give him some emotion, something to dream about. In other words I have to keep him alive! And he thanks me keeping myself alive!
    robert

Leave a Reply

